RESEARCH

Apart from an expedient higher education our researchers possess both longstanding professional experience and empathy. They are the true backbone of our company.

Katrin Preisenhammer

Head of Research

Katrin Preisenhammer holds a degree in business administration and started her executive search career at an international consulting firm in Bayreuth. In 2005, she took the decision to work as a freelance researcher. Since then, she has regularly held specialist seminars on this topic at the professional association Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberater (BDU). As Executive Search Manager, Katrin Preisenhammer has worked with Dr. Kestler since 2006. In 2012 she took the Head of Research function at Xellento.

Areas of specialisation:
Candidate identification, initial approach and assessment of leading managers cross industry; functional expertise in change, restructuring and turnaround, especially in the field of finance, legal, HR as well as on holding and supervisory board level; discrete referencing, market and candidate screening

Telephone: +49(89) 620 30 88-50
Email: 

Sabina Schmidbauer

Senior Research Consultant

Sabina Schmidbauer studied international business administration in Sweden and the US. She commenced her professional career at Egon Zehnder’s executive search division in 2006. From the onset her focus was on the consumer goods industry. In 2009, she became a specialist for Chief Marketing Officer functions and was promoted to Head of the Consumer Practice in Germany the following year. Since 2017, Sabrina Schmidbauer is part of the Xellento team; she is responsible for candidate identification, initial approach and assessment of leading consumer goods managers.

Areas of specialisation:
Fast Moving Consumer Goods; Sports, Fashion & Lifestyle; Fashion Retail; Consumer Durables; Chief Marketing Officers

Telephone: +49(89) 620 30 88-56
Email: 

Anke Pöhlmann

Senior Research Consultant

Anke Pöhlmann read law with a focus on intellectual property law at the LMU in Munich. In 2016, she commenced her career in executive search at an international consultancy in Frankfurt and Munich. With a functional focus on generalists on c-suite level she identifies and recruits global talents across the industrial, automotive, advances technologies and professional services sectors.

Anke Pöhlmann joined Xellento Executive Search as a Senior Consultant in mid 2019.

Areas of specialisation:
Functional and cross-sector top-tier candidate identification, approach and validation top executives.
Referencing, market analyses, candidate screening and diversity consulting

Telephone: +49(89) 620 30 88-59
Email: 

Natalie Rapp

Senior Research Consultant

Natalie Rapp studied psychology at City University in London prior to joining an international executive search firm during the dotcom boom. Four years later she moved to Russell Reynolds Associates in Hamburg where she deepened her research expertise in the fields of FMCG, media, fashion & luxury. Natalie Rapp joined Xellento in 2017 further to a successful period as a freelancer in both human resources and the search industry.

Areas of specialisation:
FMCG, media, fashion & luxury with a special functional focus on sales

Telephone: +49(89) 620 30 88-40
Email: 

Dr. Sabrina Seidler

Email:

RESEARCH

Unsere Researcher besitzen neben einer fundierten Ausbildung viel Erfahrung und Empathie. Sie sind das eigentliche Rückgrat unserer Personalberatung.

Katrin Preisenhammer

Head of Research

Katrin Preisenhammer ist studierte Betriebswirtschaftlerin und startete im Bereich Executive Search bei einer international tätigen Personalberatung in Bayreuth. Im Jahr 2005 machte sie sich als Researcherin selbständig und leitete in dieser Zeit regelmäßig Fachseminare zu diesem Thema beim Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberater (BDU). Seit Mitte 2006 arbeitet Katrin Preisenhammer mit Dr. Kestler als Executive Search Managerin und seit 2012 als Head of Research der Xellento Personalberatung zusammen.

Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit:
Identifikation, Erstansprache und Validierung von Top-Führungskräften im Bereich Change, Restrukturierung, Sanierung v.a. in den Sektoren Finance, Legal, HR sowie Holding- und Aufsichtsratsfunktionen über diverse Branchen. Diskrete Referenzchecks und Markt-, Personenscreenings.

Tel: +49(89) 620 30 88-50
E-Mail: 

Sabina Schmidbauer

Senior Research Consultant

Sabina Schmidbauer studierte internationale Betriebswirtschaft in den USA und Schweden. Ihre Berufslaufbahn startete sie 2006 bei Egon Zehnder im Bereich Executive Search. Schon damals lag der Schwerpunkt ihrer Suchen in der Konsumgüterindustrie. 2009 wurde sie Spezialistin für Chief Marketing Officer Funktionen, und 2010 Head of Research der Konsumgüterpraxis Deutschland.

Seit 2017 ist Sabina Schmidbauer bei Xellento für die Identifikation, Erstansprache und Validierung von Top-Führungskräften der Konsumgüter-Industrie zuständig.

Schwerpunkte Ihrer Tätigkeit:
Fast Moving Consumer Goods; Sports, Fashion & Lifestyle; Fashion Retail; Consumer Durables; Chief Marketing Officers

Tel: +49(89) 620 30 88-56
E-Mail: 

Anke Pöhlmann

Senior Research Consultant

Anke Pöhlmann studierte Rechtswissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt im Immaterialgüterrecht an der LMU München und startete 2016 im Bereich Executive Search bei einer international tätigen Personalberatung in Frankfurt und München. Mit Fokus auf C-Level Positionen und Generalisten identifiziert und rekrutiert sie globale Talente insbesondere in den Bereichen Industrial, Automotive, Advanced Technologies und Professional Services.

Seit Mitte 2019 arbeitet Anke Pöhlmann als Senior Consultant für die Xellento Personalberatung.

Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit:
Funktions- und branchenübergreifende Identifikation, Ansprache und Validierung von Top-Führungskräften.
Referenzchecks, Marktstudien, Personenscreenings sowie Diversity Consulting.

Tel: +49(89) 620 30 88-59
E-Mail: 

Natalie Rapp

Senior Research Consultant

Natalie Rapp studierte Psychologie an der City University in London, ehe sie dort in der Phase des „dotcom“ Booms in eine internationale Personalberatung einstieg. Vier Jahre später arbeitete sie für Russell Reynolds Associates in Hamburg, wo sie ihre Research-Expertise in den Bereichen FMCG, Medien sowie Fashion & Luxury weiter ausbaute. Nach erfolgreicher Selbstständigkeit im Bereich Human Resources und Executive Search ist Natalie Rapp seit 2017 bei Xellento.

Schwerpunkte Ihrer Tätigkeit:
FMCG, Medien, Fashion & Luxury mit speziellem Fokus auf Vertriebsfunktionen

Tel: +49(89) 620 30 88-40
E-Mail: 

Dr. Sabrina Seidler

E-Mail: